PCJ DOOR OF MERCY OPENS: Last December 13, 2015, Gaudete Sunday (3rd Sunday of Advent), at the start of the 10:30am Mass, PCJ’s Door of Mercy was blessed and formally opened. Parish Priest Rev. Fr. Rodel Paulino led the rites together with Asst. Parish Priest Rev. Fr. Ernie Sican, Msgr. Felipe Ocol, and Rev. Fr. Greg Ramos.


PCJ parishioners as well as parishioners from neighbouring parishes graced the historic event. Earlier in the month, it was announced that PCJ was one of the seven churches in the Diocese of Paranaque to be declared as pilgrim churches during this Year of Mercy by His Excellency Most Rev. Jesse Mercado, DD, Bishop of Paranaque. The other churches are as follows:

National Shrine of Our Lady of Perpetual Help, Baclaran, Parañaque City
National Shrine of Our Lady of the Miraculous Medal, Posadas, Muntinlupa City
National Shrine of Mary Help of Christians, Better Living, Parañaque City
Diocesan Shrine of Nuestra Señora del Buen Suceso (Saint Andrew Cathedral), La Huerta, Parañaque City
Diocesan Shrine of the Five Wounds of Our Lord Jesus Christ, Talon I, Las Piñas City
Diocesan Shrine of St. Peregrine Laziosi, Tunasan, Muntinlupa City
Parish Church of Our Lady of Fatima, Pamplona II, Las Piñas City

Entering PCJ through the Holy Door grants the faithful a Plenary Indulgence provided that the usual requisites of the Sacrament of Confession, attending Holy Mass, receiving Holy Communion, and praying for the intentions of the Holy Father, Pope Francis, are satisfied.

In his homily, Father Rodel echoed the message of Pope Francis on the importance of the Year of Mercy and that everyone should take advantage of asking for God’s mercy but at the same time the faithful should also show mercy to others be it family, friends and loved ones, and other people.


Special Confession Schedule

As part of this special year, PCJ has announced special confession schedules that will be observed throughout the Year of Mercy:

Monday to Friday:
> Morning – after the 6:45am Mass
> Evening – 6:30pm and after the 7:00pm Mass

> Morning – after the 6:45am Mass
> Evening – 5:30pm and after the 6:00pm Mass


-ReiVi dela Cruz